I need to confess

I should be excited. Nervous even.

I should be building up my adrenaline ready for the first public engagement session as reading champion here at Shetland Library.

But…

I have to confess

There’s something distracting me from my first workshop in Shetland Library. No there’s actually two things.

1. The glorious May The Fourth be with you display at the library. The Ewok might be secretly snuggled out at closing time by me
2. I’m missing the snooker final. Mark Selby is currently winning by 4 frames. I may have to secretly check the score

Nah – secret and confessions workshop are much more fun!

Leave a Reply

