The first words

I’ve set a few challenges for the months ahead.  The first is to write a weekly blog of exactly 101 words.

Each week I’ll also read a book I’ve never read before.  Having wandered through the vast array of books at Shetland Library I decided that I’ve been stuck in a reading void.  It’s time to read the books I would never pick.

It’s time to be an experimental reader!

This week I grabbed a book by Debi Gliori.  I thought “why no start we a bairns book?”  The Tobermory Cat will be read tonight with my cat Maggie on my lap.

Leave a Reply

